Select Page

EP at Cannes

Joe Chianese and John Hadity (EVPs of EP Financial Solutions) will be in Cannes and available to take meetings from Thursday, May 12, until Tuesday, May 17. To schedule meetings, please send an email to their assistants: Joe Chianese (msingletary@ep.com) or John Hadity (jwhitney@ep.com).

Joe and John will be participating in the following:


Joe Chianese will be the moderator of the panel, Navigating the Co-Production Matrix at the Winston Baker International Film Finance Forum 2016.

Friday, May 13, 3:00pm

Intercontinental Carlton Hotel, 58 La Croisette, Cannes 06414

Click here for more information


Joe Chianese will appear on the panel, The Plus One – Combining the UK Incentive with an International Shoot – In association with the British Film Council.

Sunday, May 15, 11:00am

UK Film Centre, Pavilion 119 – Village International Riviera, 1 Boulevard de la Croisette

Click here for more information


John Hadity will appear in the panel, The Producer’s Guild of America Presents: Team Building and the role of The Producer.

Sunday, May 15, 3:00pm

at the Jordan Pavilion during the 69th Annual Cannes Film Festival


Joe Chianese will appear on the panel, State of the Slate: Feature Films at the Cannes International Film Festival, a production incentive webinar – Live from Cannes 2016. The panel will be moderated by Laurence Sargent and include film producers from around the world.

Thursday, May 19, 11:00am PST/ 2:00pm EST/ 7:00pm CET

The Jordan Pavilion – Cannes

Click here for webinar


EP/ EP Canada/ Sargent-Disc will be hosting an International Producers Reception.

Saturday, May 14, 4:30-6:30pm

La Plage Royale, Croisette

Invitation Only (please contact Matt Singletary at msingletary@ep.com regarding an invite.)